Beaufort Jasper Water & Sewer Authority Board

The BJWSA (Beaufort Jasper Water & Sewer Authority) is a public, nonprofit organization created by the South Carolina legislature. It is  governed by a board of directors consisting of eleven members, who have been recommended by Beaufort County and Jasper County legislative delegations and appointed by the governor of South Carolina.

BJWSA function is to acquire supplies of water and to distribute such water within its service area.  It also provides for the collection, treatment, disposal and recycling of water and waste water within the service area




  • 4th Thursday of every month from 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  • Meeting location:  6 Snake Rd, Okatie, SC


  • David Strange represents the Town of Port Royal

Term Limit

The BJWSA Board member is a volunteer appointed by the Port Royal Town Council and serves a six (6) year term.

Volunteer Application Form