Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
To participate in our Citizen Ride Along program you must fill out a Ride Along Request form and bring it by the Police Department weekdays between 9 AM - 5 PM for completion. Following a clear back ground check you will be scheduled for a ride along with one of our Patrol Officers. If you are interested in volunteering your time to help our Police Department you can stop by on weekdays between 9 AM to 5 PM or call 843-986-2220 for more information.
Show All Answers
You can pick up a copy of an incident report or accident report by stopping by the Port Royal Police Department:1748 Paris AvenuePort Royal, SC 29935
HoursMonday through Friday9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
There is a $5 charge per copy (cash or money order only); victims may obtain police reports at no charge. Please allow 2 to 3 days from the date the report was made to process your report.
You can pay online at Port Royal Police Department Pay Ticket or you can mail your fine amount to the following address:P.O. Drawer 9Port Royal, SC 29935
You can also pay in person at the Port Royal Town Hall:700 Paris AvenuePort Royal, SC 29935
Call Clerk of Court Tracy Haddock at 843-986-2229 for additional information.
Port Royal Municipal Court is held in the Yvonne Butler Council Chambers located inside the Town Hall:700 Paris AvenuePort Royal, SC 29935
The time and date of your court appointment should be written on the charging document or ticket.
If it is an Emergency Dial 911 and officers will be immediately dispatched to your location. If you would like to submit an online police report you may visit our Citizen's Online Police Reporting System to find out if online reporting is right for you, Submit a report You may also call Beaufort County Dispatch at 843-524-2777 and they will dispatch an officer to you or you can stop by the Port Royal Police Department weekdays between 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
We provide fingerprinting services at the Port Royal Police Department on Tuesdays and Thursdays between 9 AM to 5 PM. You must have photo identification and there is a $5 charge if you do not have your own finger print cards.
We provide local jurisdictional background checks only. You must have photo identification and there is a $5 charge. For a more complete back ground check visit the South Carolina Law Enforcement Divisions South Carolina Law Enforcement Divisions (S.L.E.D.) website.