Election Commission

The Beaufort County Election Commission manages registration of Beaufort County voters and administers elections in a manner that instills confidence in electors that they are actively participating in a fundamental component of representative democracy.  

The Town of Port Royal appoints three (3) members to serve on the Beaufort County Election Commission.


  • 1st Monday of every month at 5:00 PM as needed 


  • Thelma Lewis, Chairperson
  • Anthony Cuevas
  • Jennifer Sharp

Term Limits:

 The Election Commission member is a volunteer appointed by the Port Royal Town Council and serves a six (6) year term.


Beaufort County Voter Registration and Elections


Volunteer Application Form